We are proud to announce that the recipient of the Music Journalist of the Year-award for 2016 is Dorian Lynskey!

Dorian Lynskey contributes to The Guardian / The Observer, Mojo and GQ Magazine, among other publications. Dorian Lynskey is also the author of 33 Revolutions Per Minute, a book on the history of protest music published in 2011.

Among the articles that Lynskey produced during the previous year you find examples such as these:





Musicians' Corner's artist jury's motivation for awarding Dorian Lynskey with the title of Music Journalist of the Year:

We raise our hat to Dorian Lynskey. His work is vivid, deep and wide, and deliciously moreish to read, as he describes the world through music and vice versa. An accomplished writer, who is an asset to the field that he chooses to cover, and music is fortunate that he chose music. Flowing through a deep well of logical references, selecting quotes that zoom in or out on the topic at the right moment, and at times connecting us, the readers, to his subject matter, to the extent that he makes us feel as though they were neighbors, friends, Lynskey brings the horizon as well as humanism to life in his words.

The artist jury for this year's award are  The Brand New Heavies, Miriam Kaul and Ian Ethan Case.

The annual Music Journalist of the Year-award was first presented in 2015.